I’ve been away for too long

Don’t know where I’m going

I  just keep on rolling

I  just keep on rolling

Gotta  roll

Bloody wheel - ODN2011

Bloody wheel – ODN 2011

Rolling is Breathing and breathing is life

stopping is dying, you’ll be alright

life is a hammer waiting to drop

adrift in the paceline and the rolling won’t stop

Don’t know where I’m going

I just keep on rolling

I just keep on rolling

Gotta roll

Can’t see the sky, nothing on the horizon

can’t feel my feet and the speed keeps rising

can’t slow the pace, cause I’ll be dropped

I  just keep on pulling, I just keep on rolling, Don’t know where I’m going

Don’t know where I’m going

I just keep on rolling

I just keep on rolling

Gotta roll

Rolling  is living and living is hard

but  living beats losing all that we are

and all that we know of, and all that we feel

and all we remember, imagined or real

I heard an echo, but the answer had changed

from the word I remember, that I started out saying

drafting is cheating if you’re not pulling hard

but the flyer is leaving, I’ll get mine, you’ll get  yours

Don’t know where I’m  going

I just keep on rolling

I just keep on rolling

Gotta roll

Rolling is bleeding and bleeding is breathing

breathing is feeling, burning or freezing

keep getting dirty, but I started out clean

keep on pulling, I keep on pulling,

I keep on rolling, I  keep on rolling

Don’t know where I’m going

I just keep on rolling

I just keep on rolling

Gotta roll

Adapted from Rowing by Soundgarden – used without permission

If you’ve led the line, you get it.

Leave a Reply

