100MM Cookies

It’s that time of the year when my “race weight” goes into its ugly-Elvis phase. I work in a place where it’s hard to avoid caloric overload on a daily basis. I could be broke as a joke but still get 3 hots just by taking a walk around the office at nine, noon and five. No joke. And God-forbid I get sick or sidelined from training, my waist line is wasted.

The New Rollerblade Calorie Machine 5000.

I cringe when I read other skate blogs where they talk about being the “fat kid” at heart, but I have to admit, I’m one too. I could eat crap all day long. I guess it’s incentive to keep skating, so I can eat what I want, when I want, with impunity. But I’m not twelve anymore and eating has consequences beyond the last meal. I wasn’t a “fat kid” but I did balloon when I left home. I definitely got fat before I got thin again, and I don’t want to go back.

This being the week of Thanksgiving, I need to have a plan for avoiding all of the temptation for sweet, baked-goodness. Guess I better put a zip-lock on my lips and keep skating.

11/23/09 Training: Day off. The fall on Sunday banged my stuff up good. I hope to be able to skate later today. Playing it by ear, and locking myself down at my desk so I can’t eat & run in the office.

Inspiration for this post – Frealz! This blog is ROTFLMAO bust-a-gut funny!

Leave a Reply

